Leave a comment

Welcome to the Board!

Museums Alaska is pleased to welcome three new Board members, elected at the 2013 conference in Haines:

Eva Malvich, Director/Curator at the Yupiit Piciryarait Museum in Bethel

Jackie Fernandez, Curator at the Sheldon Jackson Museum in Sitka

Molly Conley, Historian/Collections Manager for the State Office of History & Archaeology in Anchorage

Sorrel Goodwin also won re-election and will serve another term on the Board.

Congratulations also to Board Vice President, Jane Lindsey, on her election to the Board of the American Association of State and Local History. Read the AASLH press release.

Contact information for all Museums Alaska Board of Directors can be found on our Board webpage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

19 + twenty =